The Aura

What is the Aura?

An Aura is a luminous energy field that surrounds everything. The aura of people and animals and all living things are stronger than that of inanimate objects. The Aura of humans is similar to a Halo around the head or an Aureola surrounding the whole body as depicted in religious art.

Some gifted psychics and intuitives can see clearly the Aura that surrounds people and animals and are able to give accurate Aura Readings. Others can sense or 'feel' Auras. An Aura can present itself as coloured lights around a person or as an emotion you can sense.

The Aura colour can signify the health, mood, emotions, challenges and psychic sensitivities of people and animals. An Aura can have many colours and is free flowing with many layers and is ever changing. These layers intermingle and convey information through the seven chakra energy centres and to the external environment.

There are seven principle layers to an Aura which relate to the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual wellbeing of a person. Vibrational energies of thoughts, emotions, wellness, spiritual awareness, and past experiences are held in the different aura layers.

The Seven Aura Layers

Etheric Layer
The Etheric Layer

The Etheric Layer is the easiest to see and it emanates a bluish white Aura colour an inch or two outlining the body. The Etheric Layer is connected to the Root Chakra and denotes the health and wellbeing of the physical body.

Emotional Layer
The Emotional Layer

The next Aura layer is that of the Emotional Layer. This layer is connected to the Sacral Chakra and relates to emotions, feelings and experience.

The Emotional Layer is constantly changing. The changes are as a result of the constant changes in one's prevalent moods and emotions. However this Auric layer also stores up your past strong emotions, in particularl, the painful and fearful ones.

The Emotional Layer emanates from one to six inches outwards from the body and can be characterised as various rainbow coloured clouds. This layer can also show up dark areas that are connected with blocked emotions.

Mental Layer
The Mental Layer

The third aura layer is the Mental Layer which is connected with the Solar Plexus Chakra. This Auric layer relates to logic, intellect, ideas and consciousness. Mental health and mental issues are contained in this Aura layer.

The Mental Layer emanates a bright yellow light from 3 to 8 inches around the head and shoulders and extends around the whole body. The intensity of the colour deepens when thinking and concentrating on mental tasks. Strong ideas and thought processes can appear as deeper and different coloured blobs.

Astral Layer
The Astral Layer

Whereas the first three Auric Layers are concerned with the physical self, the fourth Auric Layer is the first that relates to spirituality.

The Astral Layer emanates clouds of beautiful multi colours eight to twelve inches away from the physical body. The Astral Layer is connected with the Heart Chakra and is concerned with love. This Auric Layer can be tinged with a rose pink colour, particularly when a person is well loved.

Spiritual Layer
The Spiritual Layer

The fifth aura layer is the Spiritual Layer which emanates a light of brilliant blue similar to a grid-like blueprint or negative photograph one to two feet away from the physical body.

The Spiritual Layer is connected to the Throat Chakra and relates to vibration, communication and creativity. The Spiritual Layer holds higher consciousness and higher aspects of the will.

Celestial Layer
The Celestial Layer

The Celestial Layer is connected to the Brow Chakra and emanates multicoloured pastel iridescent shimmering threads of light two to three feet away from the body. This Aura Layer relates to spiritual awareness, memories and dreams and reflects our subconscious mind.

The Celestial Layer is the emotional level of the spiritual plane and is where the physical mind comes to connection with the spiritual mind.

Causal Layer
The Causal Layer

The Causal Layer is connected to the Crown Chakra and relates to the higher mind, connection with the divine and spiritual awareness. The Causal Layer extends three to five feet away from the physical body and emanates an egg shaped shimmering golden or brilliant white light.

Rather like an egg shell, this Auric layer protects and holds all other aura layers together.

Aura Colour

In Aura Readings a gifted Psychic can not only identify your predominant Aura colour or colours but also any blemishes, patches or streaks of darker colours that may be holding you back and preventing you living the type of life you want for yourself.

We all know of the phrases "seeing red", being "green with envy", "feeling blue" and having a "yellow streak". These undoubtedly have their basis in the colours of the Aura.

A cowardly person could very well have deep yellow streaks throughout their Aura. A jealous and envious individual will display deep green blotches throughout their Aura, Someone suffering from depression or low moods generally has a predominance of dark blue patches in their Auras. And angry, volatile and hot tempered people normally have large amounts of dark red in their Auras.

Each Aura colour is related to the characteristics and personality traits of individuals. Read more about each aura colour by clicking on each colour below:

Seeing Auras

Click the link if you want to learn about Seeing Auras yourself.

Aura Cleansing

It is very important to strive to have a clean and bright Aura. There are a number of ways to achieve this. Click the link to find out more about Aura Cleansing.

Chakra Energising and Aura Cleansing

I do offer a Chakra Energising and Aura Cleansing to help you energise your chakras and cleanse any blemishes within your Aura that might be holding you back in living the type of life you want for yourself.

Click the link if you want to find out more about this service of Chakra Energising and Aura Cleansing

Aura Past Lives Reading

An Aura Past Lives Reading can help you discover your past lives and how a past life experience may have affected your Aura.

Click the link if you want to find out more about having an Aura Past Lives Reading.

Disclaimer: All aspects of psychic, tarot and spell casting services cannot be a substitute for professional, legal, medical, financial or psychiatric advice/care, where appropriate.

You must be at least 21 years old to make any purchase from me.

© Copyright All Original Content 2006 – 2013 All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is not permitted.